Archive for June 21st, 2008

How To Comment On This Blog Post

Hello, Everyone.

If you are already very familiar with blogging, you can skip this.   If, however, you happen to be one of the fine and friendly folk to whom I’ve dramatically exclaimed that “I HAVE A BOOK BLOG!!   GO READ IT!!! and you actually have ended up here, out of curiousity, I’m sure, then please do continue reading.

And, by that I mean, LEAVE ME A COMMENT!  

It’s oh so much more fun to have you leave me a comment here telling me you’ve read the post or disagree with me that The Golden Compass deserves many awards or want to share your favorite book or author.

I know what you are thinking.   HOW!?

I’ll tell ya.   Do you see the title of this post “How To Comment On This Blog Post” at the top of the page?    Under that line is the date published, a few key words called categories or tags, and then a number followed by the word ‘comments.’   If you hover the mouse pointer over the word ‘comments’, it should underline which tells you that it is a link, right?   Clicking on that will open up a dialogue box – if I already have a ton of comments, then you will have to page down to get to the LEAVE-YOUR-REPLY place.

And it’s OK if you don’t have a blog to URL me to.   And I’m the only one who will see your email address so go ahead and fill in that box (it’s required…)  and you can make up a name if you want!

I don’t mean to sound demeaning or sarcastic or  – what’s the word??   I really do have MANY, MANY people tell me that they read my blog but didn’t know what to do with it.   And, I’m referring to you C__ and J__ and…   They tell me they can’t figure out how to leave a comment.   SO, don’t feel foolish – a LOT of people who are now highly-skilled bloggers, felt the same way when they first explored this nutty and very fun activity.

And, if you love books, and LOVE to discuss the books you read, or want to find out good books to add to your tbr (to be read) list, then blogging is the BEST adventure!   I highly recommend it.   I feel like I’m meeting the nicest people and I keep finding free books in my mailbox – what could be cooler than that!?

Oh, and just to confuse you…    If you see on the right hand side of this page:   RECENT COMMENTS header and then some pictures (called ‘avatars’ in the blog world) that say something like ‘bkclubcare (person who commented) on How To…   (post title)‘ then you can click on that post title and read that person’s comment.    That is another way to find the place to add your own comment.   If you click on the person’s name, you will go to their blog and if they don’t have a blog, you’ll go somewhere else, I guess.

Happy Blog Exploring and THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY!   let me know what you think.  

Per Lisamm’s sug (see 2nd comment), this has been amended to ask a few questions, not to test if you read this post in its entirety but to help you think of something to reply with:   Do you love to read?   What’s your favorite genre?  

 


I prefer pi.

pieratingsml

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,498 other followers

Twitter Updates

Anyone know this flower?

Goodreads

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Copyright Notice

Creative Commons License
Care's Online Book Club text & images by Care is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,498 other followers